Our satsangs, classes, workshops, course and online retreats provide  opportunities to get together in many ways for mantra, discussion, asanas and reflection.

They can be especially supportive while you are staying at home due to the Coronavirus precautions.

Satsangs

Join us for an uplifting time of meditation, songs and reflection. Chant mantras for your friends, family, world peace and any special concerns. A perfect way to start your weekend.

Times: Fortnightly, 2 and 16 and 30th October, 13th and 27th November, 11th December 2020.

Times: Friday mornings 10-10.45 am (London and Lisbon), 11-11.45 am (Berlin and Budapest) [link

Where: By Zoom – often led from England but with the participation musicians, speakers and musicians from a variety of countries.

All welcome, no fee, donations welcomed for our Yoga charity, the Radha House Association Charity no 1057281, which helps people to get to experience yoga at Yasodhara Ashram.

You can pay Jane via PayPal here or BACS, or pay the Radha House Association directly and she will pass on your donation, or you can Email Jane here for the Radha House Association BACS details
Contact: jane.a@yasodharayoga.org for more information or to provide your email address for the Zoom link to satsang.

 

Yasodhara Ashram Online Satsangs

 

For a real treat, go to YouTube for prerecorded satsangs you can enjoy whenever you feel you ready for a top up of Light and joy. Set some time aside anytime to participate in your own satsang at the Temple of Light.

with Swami Lalitananda orSwami Sukhananda and others

 

Hidden Language Hatha Yoga – Stretch, Relax and Reflect

Fortnightly classes with Jane Aldiss

When: from 25 September 2020 – Friday mornings 10 – 11.30 am (London and Lisbon), 11 am – 12.30 (Berlin and Budapest). Click Here

 

Weekly classes with Devani

When: Friday evenings 7 – 8pm (London and Lisbon), 8 – 9pm (Berlin and Budapest)  Click Here

 

Weekly Classes from Yasodhara Ashram with Swamis Matananda, Padmananda & Sukhananda,

When: Saturdays 19 September to 24 October 2020 4.30-6pm (London and Lisbon), 5.30 – 7pm (Berlin and Budapest)    Register Here

 

Workshops

Dream Yoga Workshop with Devani

When: Sunday 13 September 2020, 2 – 3.30pm (London and Lisbon), 3 – 4.30pm (Berlin and Budapest) Click Here 

 

Navigating Change with Yoga, a Workshop with Devani  

When: Sunday 11 October 2020, 2.pm – 4pm (London and Lisbon), 3 – 5pm (Berlin and Budapest) Click Here

 

 

Anahata Cakra, the Heart, Cakra, a Workshop with Jane Aldiss

When: Saturday 17 October 2020, 11 am – 1pm (London and Lisbon), noon – 13.30 (Berlin and Budapest) Click Here

 

 

 

 

Six Week Courses from Yasodhara Ashram at times for you

Exploring Dream Messages with Swami Matananda

When: Wednesdays 16 September to 21 October 2020, 6-8pm (London and Lisbon), 7-9pm (Berlin and Budapest)

Register Here

 

The Yamas and Nyamas Today with Swami Sukhananda

When: Fridays 18 September to 23 October 2020, 6-8pm (London and Lisbon), 7 – 9pm (Berlin and Budapest)

Register Here 

 

Annual Meeting Workshops

Once a year we get together for an annual meeting and workshops by popular demand. This year we will meet online.

When: 21-22 November 2020

Keep these dates in your diaries and watch out for further announcements.

 

 

Classes, Reflection Groups and Workshops
– various languages from various countries

Join our online community with teachers and students scattered across Europe, from Ireland, England, France, Portugal, Germany, the Netherlands and Hungary for classes and groups via Skype or Zoom.

If you want to stay in touch, especially if you would like to participate in reflection and discussion, and would welcome or talk with Yasodhara Yoga teachers and others who have some experience of Yasodhara Yoga, the Dream Groups or the post YDC Online Group are for you!. These offer an opportunity for shared spiritual practices and a way to step back, to address life’s challenges, to find your next steps forward.

You only need a Skype or Zoom account (as appropriate), a private space, your notebook and a pen and, for Hatha Yoga, a mat.

We are currently offering on-line opportunities on 3 languages and you will more opportunities by clicking on the links here:

Dutch: Judith’s Classes

A mix of songs, Mantra Yoga and Hatha Yoga, posted on Tuesdays.

Portuguese: Jovita’s Classes 

Recorded Hatha sessions.

English: 

Hatha: Hatha: Lisa’s Zoom classes

A variety of classes and times available.

Various Recorded Audio Sessions: Jacqueline’s sessions

These currently include Grounding, Breathing, Relaxation and the Divine Light Invocation.

 

Yoga development Course (YDC) graduates and Teachers Group

We often work with a theme suggested through the Yasodhara Ashram teachers’ network, such as – abundance, learning, creativity, discrimination, offering, transitions – there is something new every session. At other times, we choose a current theme that is coming up for us in our conversations together. Working in a group allows for enhanced learning through listening to, and sharing with, others.

When: Tuesday evenings 7.30 -8.30 pm UK time – alternate weeks

Where: Anywhere where you can sit quietly and be on-line

Cost: By Donation to the Radha House Association (RHA).

For more information and to join a class:

Contact:   Devani  or Carol

 

Recent Online Yoga

Most recently – Cultivating Compassion  –  Aug 2020

Loving Kindness to all.

This two session, three day program, with meditations, discussion sessions, Hatha Yoga asanas and reflective walks in nature, brought together students from Hungary, Portugal, England, Germany and Canada.

First of all thank you for the workshop, it was lovely to connect with you through the net, take a glimpse of the amazing scenery you have from the ashram, and see all the girls from various places in the world! (Melinda, Budapest)